VisitSouthall    ساؤتھآل    ਸਾਊਥਹਾਲ

Southall News

Ealing Council takes back control of parking enforcement
Sat 13 Apr 2024

Greener Ealing (GEL) took over parking enforcement for the London borough of Ealing, from the previous provider Serco, from 1st April 2024.


Anti-social behaviour mars Chand Raat festivities
Thu 11 Apr 2024

Just before midnight on Tuesday during the Chand Raat celebrations, a small number of young people were involved in sporadic anti-social behaviour on Southall Broadway.


Advertisement

Eid ul Fitr 2024 Salah Times
Tue 09 Apr 2024

All of Southall will be celebrating Eid-al-Fitr on Wednesday 10th April 2024 as there were no moon crescent sightings on Monday evening.


When will Southall celebrate Eid ul Fitr 2024?
Mon 08 Apr 2024

Eid ul Fitr will be celebrated in Southall and the rest of the UK either on Tuesday 9 April or Wednesday 10 April 2024.


Southall's Vaisakhi Nagar Kirtan 2024
Mon 08 Apr 2024

Southall hosted its yearly Vaisakhi Nagar Kirtan on Sunday 7th April 2024 to celebrate Vaisakhi, the birth of the Khalsa, and the harvest festival.


17-year-old youth rushed to hospital following a stabbing in Southall
Sat 06 Apr 2024

Police are appealing for witnesses following the stabbing of a 17-year-old boy on Friday evening (5th April 2024) near Southall Police station.


"Defiance: Fighting the Far Right" airs on Channel 4
Mon 01 Apr 2024

An upcoming three-part Channel 4 series will explore the resilience of Britain's Asian community as they confronted a campaign of violence and murder perpetrated by the far-right.


Southall Allotment wins prestigious award
Sat 30 Mar 2024

Bixley Fields Allotments on Merrick Road Southall were the proud winners of the GG2 Leadership & Diversity Award on 5th March 2024.


Southall residents mourn closure of Broadway Post Office despite protests
Wed 13 Mar 2024

Residents fighting to save Southall Broadway Post Office placed a wreath and coffin outside on its final day.


Does Ramadhan 2024 start on Monday or Tuesday?
Sun 10 Mar 2024

According to the London Central Mosque Ramadhan 2024 will start on either Monday 11 March 2024 or Tuesday 12 March 2024.



Recent news
10 Mar 2024 Does Ramadhan 2024 start on Monday or Tuesday?
02 Mar 2024 All of Warren Farm will be rewilded and protected
01 Mar 2024 Fundraiser in memory of 8-year-old involved in fatal collision
24 Feb 2024 Boy dies after being hit by lorry in Southall
16 Feb 2024 Cracking down on fly-tipping

For the archived local news visit the Southall News Archive.

If you have a local news story, share it with the rest of Southall, by using the contact form.

Advertisement